Lee Metal Group

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just taken a glance of the latest very impressive FY10 (ended 31Dec10) AR.....
http://info.sgx.com/listprosp.nsf/6c6be9...2002768be/$FILE/LM_AR10_Lowres.pdf

I was a little surprised by LMG trying to keep a 4-times-a-year dividend payment - total: $0.025/share for FY10 - track record for a 2nd year.

Even though the group B/S has a healthy working cash balance, I feel LMG is borrowing too much for its inventory holding - for 2 years now, the year-end inventory balance was financed 100% by trade finance credits from banks.

I also feel the 3 IDs not good enough for LMG's scale of operation and risks profile.

Any views from fellow forumers on this name?
(31-03-2011, 05:11 PM)dydx Wrote: Just taken a glance of the latest very impressive FY10 (ended 31Dec10) AR.....

I was a little surprised by LMG trying to keep a 4-times-a-year dividend payment - total: $0.025/share for FY10 - track record for a 2nd year.

Even though the group B/S has a healthy working cash balance, I feel LMG is borrowing too much for its inventory holding - for 2 years now, the year-end inventory balance was financed 100% by trade finance credits from banks.

I also feel the 3 IDs not good enough for LMG's scale of operation and risks profile.

Their reply on quarterly dividend was "since the company has crossed the mark to report quarterly, might as well pay out dividend quarterly."

I am more concerned with the new property business. The cash level, which to me is a good buffer for their trading business, will go down once they grow the property segment. Although that augments the fabrication business, the overall risk for the group will go up. Cash flow will become lumpier and quarterly dividend, if maintained, will come from cash reserves instead of consistent cash flow.

On IDs, I feel that it is best not to need them. i.e. the Executives can stand firmly on their own.