Online Trading Platform

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi HK forummers,
I am new to HK, and am looking to open an account for an online trading. Which platforms are generally the most popular here and why? Also, which features are important and/or unique to each?
Thanks!
Err.... most of the buddies here trade in SG leh
(16-04-2015, 10:13 AM)swabthedeck Wrote: Hi HK forummers,
I am new to HK, and am looking to open an account for an online trading. Which platforms are generally the most popular here and why? Also, which features are important and/or unique to each?
Thanks!

peng yao, nei mo gao cho ah, li dou mm hai hiong kong, li dou hai sin ga poh

looks like HKSE stock fever just came to our forum!
Virtual currencies are worth virtually nothing.
http://thebluefund.blogspot.com
If you want to start an account with a broker , you should make enquiries to singapore based brokers which advertise having office branch in Hong Kong. The problem may with brokers is they want your money sitting in their account before they accept your buy instruction. Also transfer of funds to the broker and payments back to bank account in Singapore may be a hassle. But that is for you to enquire direct with broker .

The other way is to open a bank account which is linked with online facility to buy and sell shares and I suggest you make enquiry with DBS ,HSBC or Standard Chartered Banks. You probably need to open a HK$ account or there will be exchange rate problems with each order.
Hk market has been very volatile recently. In fact, there are reports showings hot money flowing to HK for shares trading.

SG in another sense more on slow and steady.
Hk stock has been active and there are reports showing money flowing to HK. More volatile and trading opportunities