Pan Hong Property Group

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I stumbled upon this, while looking at Google Finance.

Surprisingly, seems to have low gearing for a property developer.

High discount to Book , against book value of 73 cents SGD, it is trading at 19.9 cents.

Seems to have okay dividend yield, though one does not look at a property stock as a dividend yield stock.

Has anybody explored this before?
It probably has low valuation due to being a china property developer doing projects in china. Cannot trust the balance sheet how? Big Grin

Red chip, S chip, potayto potaato...
Virtual currencies are worth virtually nothing.
http://thebluefund.blogspot.com
This type better siam. Those people build building think they playing lego. Never trust a china ceo.
Sadly, the sales went up, but dividend cut to Zero.

Attached Files
.pdf   Pan_Hong_FY2014_Result_Announcement.pdf (Size: 562.28 KB / Downloads: 5)
Disclaimer :-

I am not an investment professional.

I encourage you to do your own independent "due diligence" on any idea that I write about, because I could be and probably am wrong.

Nothing written here is an invitation to buy or sell any particular stock.

At most, I am handing out an educated guess as to what the markets may do.

The market will always find a new way to make a fool out of me (and maybe, even you!).

Even the best strategies of the past fail, sometimes spectacularly, when you least expect it.

I am not immune to that, so please understand that any past success of mine will probably be followed by failures
Maybe you should be happy. Privatisation may be coming.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
"... but quitting while you're ahead is not the same as quitting." - Quote from the movie American Gangster
Actually, I evaluated it and decided to wait and see for a while. As a result, I am not vested. Good point on privatization, could be a catalyst.