Hong Fok

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi all. This is my first post since discovering this forum. Glad to noticed that there are quite a few old forumers from wallstraits here.

I would want some advice on Hong Fok. I have been holding on to this stock for 6 years now. I am convince of its intrinsic value but somehow no one seems interested to pick this up. It has been trading below its NAV for as long as I know and I am wondering if it is something that I missed or it is the market that is generally not interested in this company? Appreciate any advice on this. Thanks in advance.

Vested.
(30-08-2013, 02:50 PM)kagemusha Wrote: Hi all. This is my first post since discovering this forum. Glad to noticed that there are quite a few old forumers from wallstraits here.

I would want some advice on Hong Fok. I have been holding on to this stock for 6 years now. I am convince of its intrinsic value but somehow no one seems interested to pick this up. It has been trading below its NAV for as long as I know and I am wondering if it is something that I missed or it is the market that is generally not interested in this company? Appreciate any advice on this. Thanks in advance.

Vested.

What do you think of the management?
As far as the management is concern, I think they did the right thing in converting the old space into condo. To me it makes more sense as the old place does not seems to attract shopping crowd anyways. I am glad they did that. I do wish they give back more though, so far, I only receive shares once only. Hopefully they are able to unlock more once the condo completes this year.