S-Chips that have values

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi,

As a value investors, we like to find unloved and undervalued stocks that have a lot of values in them and have the potential of becoming a winner in the long run.

I am still new in investing and I was not in the investing world yet when the S-Chips frauds happened. But still, I don't believe that all S-Chips are dis-honest and not trustworthy. So, I started this thread to have your list and opinions on the unloved S-Chips that are undervalued with a lot of values in them.

Here's the two on my list:
- Sino Grandness
- China Sunsine
Time to roll!!!
(30-07-2014, 10:11 PM)Bubbachuck Wrote: Hi,

As a value investors, we like to find unloved and undervalued stocks that have a lot of values in them and have the potential of becoming a winner in the long run.

I am still new in investing and I was not in the investing world yet when the S-Chips frauds happened. But still, I don't believe that all S-Chips are dis-honest and not trustworthy. So, I started this thread to have your list and opinions on the unloved S-Chips that are undervalued with a lot of values in them.

- Sino Grandness
- China Sunsine

Can't dispute that there may be value in some s-chips, but I believe the odds for a value trap/fraud/downhill business is even higher than in the past. The simple reason is because the ones that are good legitimate businesses have already moved their listing to HK, e.g. XLX fertiliser, China Animal Healthcare, Sound Global, Sihuan etc.

If you are contrarian, why not buy into things like HK property, PRC banks or palm oil?
I've actually re-visited this idea multiple times. But I gave up. Its in the too hard pile.

Firstly, 25% of China based companies on the SGX have been de-listed or suspended. Secondly, even fund managers like Anthony Bolton with a team of analysts couldn't pick it up.

Can you make money sure?

But you won't be sleeping easy at night.